Logo OkNo Gallery
*   exhibitions & projects
*   publications
*   about
*   links
 

 
  

 © 2001-2012
  OkNo Gallery
  Chelyabinsk, Russia

 
EXHIBITIONS & PROJECTS

Art group
(Ekaterinburg)
WHERE DOGS RUN
Installations, interactive and kinetic objects, video art
March 22 - April 7, 2007

Where dogs runPress release

Contemporary art gallery "OkNo"
supported by South Ural State University and publishing house "Crocus"

presents an exhibition

of the art group
"Where dogs run"

Birthdays of the OkNo gallery are in March. By existing tradition we carry out our cherished exhibitions-dreams on these days. For this once the special guest of the gallery is the art group "Where dogs run" (Ekaterinburg), a participant of many exhibits and festivals in Russia and Europe, including parallel programs of the 1st and 2nd Moscow Biennale of Contemporary Art. So, the group's interactive object "Anti-virtual helmet" demonstrated on the exhibition "The human project" of the 1st Biennale.

Vlad Bulatov, Natalia Grekhova, Olga Inozemtseva, Alexei Korzukhin have been working together since 1999. They create kinetic sculptures, art objects, installations, photographs, mural painting, video and actions addressed to spontaneous corporal feelings and mythological narrations as well as to images of optical and language illusions.

Artworks of the groups are unique because of touched subject matter and used tools. The works correlate with personal everyday experience of artists rather than with criticism of institutions, power of scientific and anthropogenic theories and imaginations. The artists understand art as a poetical gesture basically, as area of mysterious, miraculous, fabulous and playing activities, but not as an item conceptualizing any aspect of the world system or as an analytical effort. All brought machinery, all variety of wires, resistors, amplifiers, loud speakers, spy holes, magnetic sensors, etc. spring from nature of modern world of things and phenomena.

The exhibition in OkNo gallery has compounded some artworks of a few last years: installation "Water digitization" (2004), objects "Anti-vitrual helmet" (2004) and "Michurin" (2006), and video documentation of actions. Presentation of "Anti-chanson", one of the last work of the art group will be on opening the exhibit. That is a personal mobile jammer of FM radio stations with effective radius of action of 5-10 meters.

Working time:
Tuesday-Friday 16.00-19.00, Saturday 13.00-18.00
Admission free.

The gallery address: 79A, Sonya Krivaya St.
(entrance via theatre studio "Maneken"),
municipal transport stop: South Ural State University.

OkNo Gallery in Internet: http://www.oknogallery.ru/
e-mail: info@oknogallery.ru

Art Director -- Svetlana Shlyapnikova
Gallery Director -- Dmitry Latukhin

Логотип Галерея "ОкNо"
*   выставки и проекты
*   публикации
*   о галерее
*   ссылки
 

 
  

 © 2001-2012
  галерея "ОкNо"
  Челябинск, Россия

 
ВЫСТАВКИ И ПРОЕКТЫ

Творческое объединение
КУДА БЕГУТ СОБАКИ
(Екатеринбург)
Инсталляции, интерактивные и кинетические объекты,
видеоарт
22 марта - 7 апреля 2007

Афиша выставки

Пресс-релиз

Галерея современного искусства "ОкNо"
при поддержке
Южно-Уральского государственного университета и
издательства "Крокус"

представляет выставку

творческого объединения
"Куда бегут собаки"

В марте день рождения галереи "ОкNо". В этот день по сложившейся традиции мы осуществляем наши заветные выставки-мечты. На этот раз к нам приедет объединение "КУДА БЕГУТ СОБАКИ" (Екатеринбург) -- участник многочисленных выставок, фестивалей в России и Европе, в том числе параллельной программы 1-й и 2-й МОСКОВСКОЙ БИЕННАЛЕ СОВЕРЕМЕННОГО ИСКУССТВА (в экспозиции будет представлен интерактивный объект "Антивиртуальный шлем", представленный на выставке "Человеческий проект" 1-й Московской биеннале).

Влад Булатов, Наталья Грехова, Ольга Иноземцева, Алексей Корзухин вместе работают с 1999 года, создавая кинетические скульптуры, объекты, инсталляции, фотографии, настенные росписи, видео и акции, обращенные как к спонтанным телесным переживаниям и мифологическим повествованиям, так и к образам оптических и языковых иллюзий.

Работы этого творческого объединения уникальны и по затрагиваемой проблематике, и по используемому инструментарию. Произведения группы не столько соотносятся с критикой институций, власти научных и техногенных теорий и фантазий, сколько с личным повседневным опытом участников группы. Искусство понимается художниками не как концептуализирующее тот или иной аспект мироустройства, аналитическое усилие, сколько как поэтический в своей основе жест, как область загадочного, чудесного и фантазийного, игрового действий. Вся задействованная машинерия, все разнообразие проводов, резисторов, усилителей, динамиков, дверных глазков, магнитных датчиков и т. п. проистекает от характера современного мира вещей и явлений.

Выставка в галерее "ОкNо" объединила несколько работ последних лет: инсталляцию "Оцифровка воды" (2004), объекты "Антивиртуальный шлем" (2004) и "Мичурин" (2006) и видеодокументацию акций. На открытии выставки состоится презентация одной из последних работ объединения "Антишансон" -- персональной мобильной глушилки FM-диапазона с эффективным радиусом действия 5-10 метров.

Время работы выставки:
вторник - пятница с 16:00 до 19:00,
суббота с 13:00 до 18:00.
Вход -- свободный.

Адрес галереи: ул. Сони Кривой, 79А (вход через студию театра "Манекен"), ост. "Южно-Уральский гос. университет".

Информация о галерее "ОкNо" в Интернет: http://www.oknogallery.ru/
e-mail: info@oknogallery.ru